Sunchokes for all!

20160215-154824.jpg

Here is a picture of my morning harvest of sunchokes. To the right is the size of the sunchoke I planted last year and in the thingy is how much I got out of planting that little guy! Oh and I was gone for the summer so it did all this work on its own while I traveled! Whaaaat? Yes, some people don’t like sunchokes because they are fast growing but I like them for that exact same reason!
So I am going to replant and share some of those little guys for a very big harvest next year!
Plus in the summer this plant provides you with pretty daisy/ sunflower like flowers and 6 foot privacy hedge. I’d say that’s a win-win 🙂
Enjoy planning your garden this year, in New Orleans it looks like we are past the last frost already!

4 thoughts on “Sunchokes for all!

  1. win-win, indeed! Can’t wait to taste!

    On Mon, Feb 15, 2016 at 4:54 PM, Evolutionary roads wrote:

    > evolutionary road posted: ” Here is a picture of my morning harvest of > sunchokes. To the right is the size of the sunchoke I planted last year and > in the thingy is how much I got out of planting that little guy! Oh and I > was gone for the summer so it did all this work on its own w” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

