Will your shampoo go the extra mile?

20121127-074227.jpg

Whether you are concerned with being green or not you probably wash your hair and use soap, (I hope…) and therefore this tip is for you! I brought back from my summer trip to Europe a fabulous biodegradable shampoo that cost about 8 dollars there but will cost me about 20 here. I was resigned and about to wash my hands of it with my foaming soap dispenser until I realized…I could make my own liquid soap for my soap dispenser,and then why not do the same with my shampoo? What a revolutionary idea,diluting my shampoo to use it longer,what a discovery and such a big step for humanity….wait other people thought of it before me?oh well,still I’ m glad I thought of it….second!

Here is the recipe:

Liquid hand soap or shampoo with foaming soap dispenser

Mix 1/3 soap or shampoo with 2/3 warm water,swirl and it’s done!
now you can wash your hands and hair of it!

Voila!

4 thoughts on “Will your shampoo go the extra mile?

  1. I do this too, mainly because I hate to waste those hard-to-get-at pockets of soap or shampoo. Only problem is, I sometimes forget that the soap is watered down and it squirts all over the place! Thanks for following my blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

