A coffee for the holidays…

I found that picture I took this summer at a Portland coffee shop this morning.  A very simple heart on my café au lait.  No complicated coffee Art (which I like too of course) but the message is,keep it simple. No need to get gifts for everyone you know this holiday season,and if you really want to get gifts,make one!  May be fill a glass jar with your favorite hot chocolate mix with extra chocolate chips and top it with mini marshmallows.  What about a forgotten picture of you and your sisters that could be re-printed and given as a keepsake gift?  There are lots of little things you can do to make someone feel special and it does not have to involve a lot of dollars!  That heart on my coffee made me feel happy,so happy that I had to take a picture of it!  It  can be that simple! I hope you have a good time this holiday season and remember to keep it simple…

Leave a Reply

